Support LHAB - Donate Online!

Invite LHAB to Your Next Event- click for details!

Help us find missing LHAB members




Nominations for 2011-2012 Officers

Officer nominations for the coming year have been received by the Nominating Committee and will be voted on Friday, October 28, 2011, at our annual business meeting at the Friday night rehearsal before Band Day. With the exception of President-Elect, Alumni Band officers serve a one-year term. The nominations for officers are:

Karen Hanson, President
Eddie Lopez, President-Elect
Janice McKennon, Past President
Tadd Lanham, VP Treasurer
Karen Kachelmeier, VP Secretary
Karissa Horton, VP Communications
Christi Cuellar, VP Band Day Operations
Nefertiti Williams, VP Librarian
Ben Schneider, VP Technology
Fred Robinson, VP Technology
Jo Peters, VP Registrar
Edward Martinez, VP KKY Liaison
A.J Landeros, VP Equipment
Tyler Dube, VP Alumni Relations
Donna Beth McCormick, VP Archives
Kent Kostka, VP Archives
Karen Hudson, VP Adopt-a-School
George Moxley, Austin Area Rep
Scott Harmon, Dallas Area Rep
Tom Staton, Houston Area Rep
Casey Magnuson, San Antonio Area Rep

Board of Directors (BOD) members serve three-year terms. The nominations for the BOD are:
Karen Hudson
Jerry Hayes

Longhorn Alumni Band Charitable Fund Board of Trustees (BOT) members serve either a two-year or three-year term. The nominations for the BOT are:
John Buford (2-year term)
Scott Harmon (3-year term)

All Alumni Band officer positions are up for election except for the incoming President and the Past-President. Officers generally meet on the first Monday of every month. The BOD and BOT meet quarterly.

In addition to this slate of nominees for all the positions eligible for election at Band Day, nominations can be made from the floor during the business meeting on Friday, October 28, 2011. A complete list of officer positions and job descriptions are available at

Hook ‘em!
Karen Hanson
LHAB President-Elect, Scholarship Committee Chair
Clarinet ’70-‘71